Jason Isbell to Release New Live Album From Ryman Auditorium Shows + Announces 6 New Ryman Dates

If you didn’t get the chance to see Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit perform one of six shows at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium in October 2017, you can can live vicariously through Jason’s upcoming album, Live From the Ryman.

The upcoming album features 13 songs—including “Cover Me Up” and “If We Were Vampires”—that were recorded live at the Ryman.

The new album will drop on Oct. 19, just in time to put you in the mood for Jason’s new six-night run at the Ryman on Oct. 22, 23, 24, 26, 27 and 28. Tickets for the new dates go on sale on June 15.

Jason’s 400 Unit band features Derry deBorja (keyboards), Chad Gamble (drums), Jimbo Hart (bass), Amanda Shires (fiddle) and Sadler Vaden (guitar).

Live From the Ryman Track List

  1. “Hope The High Road”
  2. “24 Frames”
  3. “White Man’s World”
  4. “Flagship”
  5. “Cumberland Gap”
  6. “Something More Than Free”
  7. “The Life You Chose”
  8. “Elephant”
  9. “Flying Over Water”
  10. “Last Of My Kind”
  11. “Cover Me Up”
  12. “Super 8”
  13. “If We Were Vampires

photo by Jason Simanek