Thomas Rhett, Maren Morris, Kane Brown, Florida Georgia Line, Dan + Shay & More Earn Multiple Nominations at the American Music Awards

Kane Brown, Ella Mai, Normani and Bebe Rexha announced the nominations for the 2018 American Music Awards on Sept. 12.

Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Florida Georgia Line and Dan + Shay picked up multiple nominations in the country categories, while FGL and Maren Morris both earned nominations in the all-genre Collaboration of the Year category.

This year’s nominations are based on key fan interactions, including album and digital song sales, radio airplay, streaming, social activity and touring. The measurements are tracked by Billboard and its data partners, including Nielsen Music and Next Big Sound, reflecting the time period from Sept. 15, 2017, through Aug. 9, 2018.

The 2018 American Music Awards, the world’s largest fan-voted awards show, will broadcast live from the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles on Oct. 9 at 8p.m. ET on ABC.

Check out the country-centric nominations below.

Favorite Male Artist – Country

  • Kane Brown
  • Luke Bryan
  • Thomas Rhett

Favorite Female Artist – Country

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood

Favorite Duo or Group – Country

  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Lanco

Favorite Album – Country

  • Kane Brown, Kane Brown
  • Luke Combs, This One’s for You
  • Thomas Rhett, Life Changes

Favorite Song – Country

  • Kane Brown, “Heaven”
  • Dan + Shay, “Tequila”
  • Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line, “Meant to Be”

Collaboration of the Year

  • Bebe Rexha and Florida Georgia Line, “Meant to Be”
  • Zedd, Maren Morris and Grey, “The Middle”
  • Camila Cabello “Havana (feat. Young Thug)”
  • Post Malone, “Rock Star (feat. 21 Savage)”
  • Bruno Mars and Cardi B, “Finesse”

photo by Jason Simanek