Hungry for More Brett Young? He’s Releasing a New 5-Song EP, “The Acoustic Sessions” [Listen to “Catch”]

Brett Young announced plans for the release of a new five-song EP, The Acoustic Sessions, which will feature stripped-down versions of songs from his 2018 sophomore album, Ticket to L.A.

New tracks and accompanying videos will be unveiled monthly, culminating with the EP’s release on Sept. 13. The first new track/video, which was released in May, features Brett teaming with Lady Antebellum’s Charles Kelley for a performance of “Here Tonight.

The second installment is Brett’s acoustic rendition of his current single, “Catch,” which you can watch below. The EP will also include “Don’t Wanna Write This Song,” “Chapters” and “Ticket to L.A.”

photo by Curtis Hilbun,