Jason Aldean Drops 4 New Songs, Including Lead Single, “We Back,” From Newly Announced Album, “9” [Listen]

Jason Aldean will try to score the 24th No. 1 single of his career with the release of “We Back” on Sept. 9. The new track serves as the lead single from Jason’s newly announced album, 9, which is set to drop on Nov. 22.

“Early on I always thought if we ever got to make nine albums, I’m going to call it 9,” says Jason. “It was my baseball number growing up, and it’s just kind of always been my lucky number. I remember cutting the first album and thinking, ‘That’s forever away,’ and now here we are. I don’t know, it’s really special we made it this far—so, it’s more for me than anybody else—but, it means a lot.”

Since releasing his self-titled debut album in 2005, Jason has dropped new albums at a prolific rate—never waiting more than two calendar years between projects. Jason’s most recent album, 2018’s Rearview Town, spawned four No. 1 hits, including the title track, “You Make It Easy,” “Drowns the Whiskey” and “Girl Like You.”

In addition to releasing “We Back,” Jason dropped three more new tracks from 9, including “Blame It On You,” “I Don’t Drink Anymore” and “Keep It Small Town.”

“When I came into country music and made my mark, it was with a banger,” Jason says. “But we haven’t put out a lot of that stuff over the last couple years. So we got [“We Back”], and to me it just says what it says: ‘Thought we were gone, but you’re wrong—now it’s on.’”

Listen to Jason’s four new songs below.

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com