Luke Combs Announces Sophomore Album, “What You See Is What You Get,” & Drops New Song Featuring Brooks & Dunn [Listen]

Luke Combs revealed the title of his sophomore album is What You See Is What You Get, which is set to drop on Nov. 8. Produced by Scott Moffatt, What You See Is What You Get features 17 songs, including the five tracks previously released on Luke’s recent EP, The Prequel.

Cover art by Rob Hendon; original photo by David Bergman

To celebrate the news, Luke released a new track from the album, “1, 2 Many,” which features Brooks & Dunn. Luke was featured on Brooks and Dunn’s recent album, Reboot, singing “Brand New Man.”

Luke’s 2017 debut album, This One’s for You, spawned five consecutive No. 1 singles, including “Hurricane,” “When It Rains It Pours,” “One Number Away,” “She Got the Best of Me” and “Beautiful Crazy.” He scored a sixth consecutive No. 1 single with the release of “Beer Never Broke My Heart” from his 2019 EP, The Prequel.

Earlier this year, the recent Grand Ole Opry inductee made history as the first artist to simultaneously top all five Billboard country charts for multiple weeks: Top Country Albums, Hot Country Songs, Country Airplay, Country Streaming Songs and Country Digital Song Sales.

This One’s for You has spent 47 weeks at No. 1 on the Billboard Top Country Albums chart, second only to Shania Twain’s Come On Over at 50 weeks.

Listen to “1, 2 Many” below.

photo by Tammie Arroyo,