CMT Announces Performers & Presenters for “Artists of the Year” TV Special

CMT announced that its Artists of the Year celebration on Oct. 16 at Nashville’s Schermerhorn Symphony Center will feature performances by Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Thomas Rhett, Ashley McBryde, Sam Hunt, Lady Antebellum and more. Award presenters will include Vince Gill, Maddie & Tae, Bobby Bones, Johnny Galecki, Lauren Akins and Lonnie Chavis.

This year’s ceremony will recognize CMT’s five Artists of the Year—Carrie Underwood, Dan + Shay, Kane Brown, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett—as well as Reba McEntire (Artist of a Lifetime award) and Ashley McBryde (Breakout Artist of the Year award).

Lady A and Sam Hunt will take the stage to honor Reba, while Vince Gill will present her with the Artist of a Lifetime award. In addition, This Is Us actress Chrissy Metz will debut a special performance in honor of first-time honoree Luke Combs. Carrie’s performance will be live-streamed from her Cry Pretty 360 Tour in Cleveland, Ohio.

CMT’s 90-minute Artists of the Year TV special will air at 8 p.m. ET on Oct. 16.

photos: Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood & Ashley McBryde by Tammie Arroyo,; Sam Hunt by Curtis Hilbun,