Willie Nelson Teams With 10 ACM New Artist Nominees for Remake of “On the Road Again” [Listen]

Willie Nelson teamed with 10 “new” artists to remake his iconic hit, “On the Road Again,” which was released to digital platforms and country radio on Aug. 13.

The remix features this year’s 10 ACM Award New Artist of the Year nominees: Ingrid Andress, Gabby Barrett, Jordan Davis, Russell Dickerson, Lindsay Ell, Riley Green, Caylee Hammack, Cody Johnson, Tenille Townes and Morgan Wallen.

Proceeds from the single, which was produced by Ross Copperman and Jimmy Robbins, will benefit ACM Lifting Lives COVID-19 Response Fund to be disbursed to individuals in the country music community who are currently in need of pandemic relief assistance.

“On the Road Again,” which Willie penned and recorded, topped the Billboard Hot Country Songs chart in 1980. The tune won a Grammy for Best Country Song in 1981.

Listen to the new version of “On the Road Again” below.

photo by Tammie Arroyo, AFF-USA.com